Back to the blues roots ... Blind Lemon Jefferson, Charley Patton, Son House, Robert Johnson, Bessie Smith, Skip James, Bukka White, Lead Belly, Ma Rainey, Arthur '"Big Boy" Crudup, Blind Blake, Big Bill Broonzy, Bo Carter, Sleepy John Estes, Memphis Minnie, Willie Brown, Blind Willie Johnson, Mississippi John Hurt, Big Joe Williams, Reverend Gary Davis, Robert Nighthawk, Kokomo Arnold, Peg Leg Howell, Tommy McClennan ... and many more.

Complete Recorded Works (1940-1947) by Sonny Boy Williams, Remaining Tiiles of Yack Taylor, Nora Lee King (1941-1942)

Label: Document Records.
Release Date: October 30, 1997.
Releases: Sep 07, 2000.
Recording Time: 67 minutes.
Recording Date: 1940 - 1947.
Recording information: New York, NY (12/10/1940-??/??/1947).

Featured Artists: Nora Lee King, Yack Taylor, Sonny Boy Williams.

Audio Remasterer: Gerhard Wessely Complete Recorded Works (1940-1947) songs.
Producer: Johnny Parth (Compilation).
Liner Note Author: Howard Rye.

Personnel: Sonny Boy Williams (vocals); Yack Taylor (vocals); Nora Lee King (vocals); Jesse Jackson (guitar); Kenneth Roane (ocarina, trumpet); Jimmy Smith (clarinet, tenor saxophone); Skeets Tolbert (alto saxophone); Lightnin' Slim (tenor saxophone); Freddy Webster, Bobby Hicks (trumpet); Sammy Price (piano); Cedric Anderson (drums).

Tracks: 1) One Little Date With You (It's a Doggone Shame) - Sonny Boy Williams; 2) Poppin' - Sonny Boy Williams; 3) I Want a Little Girl - Sonny Boy Williams; 4) You're the One for Me - Sonny Boy Williams; 5) Shake It But Don't Break It - Sonny Boy Williams; 6) I'll Bring Home the Bacon for You, Baby - Sonny Boy Williams; 7) Worried Life Blues - Sonny Boy Williams; 8) Wee Wee Hours - Sonny Boy Williams; 9) Savoy Is Jumpin' - Sonny Boy Williams; 10) Reverse The Charges - Sonny Boy Williams; 11) Rubber Bounce - Sonny Boy Williams; 12) Honey It Must Be Love - Sonny Boy Williams; 13) Jump It But Don't Bump It - Sonny Boy Williams; 14) You'll Never Cry Again - Sonny Boy Williams; 15) The Boogie Man - Sonny Boy Williams; 16) Reverse The Charges - Sonny Boy Williams; 17) Chicago Bound Blues - Yack Taylor; 18) Whip It to a Jelly - Yack Taylor; 19) Boy! It's Solid Groovy - Nora Lee King; 20) I Ain't Got Nobody To Love - Nora Lee King; 21) Sporty Joe - Nora Lee King; 22) Big Chump Blues - Nora Lee King; 23) Because I Love My Daddy So - Nora Lee King.