Back to the blues roots ... Blind Lemon Jefferson, Skip James, Robert Johnson, Charley Patton, Son House, Bessie Smith, Bukka White, Lead Belly, Ma Rainey, Blind Blake, Arthur "Big Boy" Crudup, Mississippi John Hurt, Sleepy John Estes, Big Joe Williams, John Lee Hooker, Big Bill Broonzy, Memphis Minnie, Kokomo Arnold, Bo Carter, Robert Nighthawk, Blind Willie Johnson, ... and many more.

Mighty Sam McClain And Knut Reiersurd – Tears Of The World | Album Review

Mighty Sam McClain & Knut Reiersurd - Tears of the World
Act Music
12 tracks

by STEVE JONES. Mighty Sam McLain suffered a stroke and left this world on June 15th of 2015. He has collaborated with Norwegian guitarist Knut Reiersrud for several years prior to his death.  A great supporter of those less fortunate, Sam’s legacy with the Give Us Your Poor Project will help them to continue on. This album was put together just prior to Sam’s  death and was released in September 2015. He and Knut selected the songs which created Sam’s final album. It’s a damn good one. READ MORE